National Broadband Availability Map Reaches 30 State Milestone

Over the last few months, the National Broadband Availability Map (NBAM) added Alaska, Connecticut, Florida, Hawaii, Montana, New York, Oklahoma and Vermont to its growing roster of state participants. To date, the NBAM includes 30 states and four federal agencies: the Department of Agriculture (USDA), the Bureau of Indian Affairs (BIA), the Economic Development Administration (EDA), and the Appalachian Regional Commission (ARC). The NBAM is a geographic information system platform that allows for the visualization and analysis of federal, state, and commercially available data sets. This includes data from the Federal Communications Commission, Census Bureau, Universal Service Administrative Company (USAC), USDA, Ookla, Measurement Lab, and the state governments. The mapping platform provides users, including administrators from the 30 participating states, with access to the NBAM and its data to better inform broadband projects and funding decisions in their states.

NTIA’s NBAM Reaches 30 State Milestone