Chairwoman Rosenworcel Announces Members of Intergovernmental Advisory Committee

Federal Communications Commission Chairwoman Jessica Rosenworcel announced the new members of the Intergovernmental Advisory Committee.  This advisory panel provides guidance, expertise, and recommendations to the FCC on telecommunications issues affecting local, county, state and Tribal governments.  The Committee is comprised of elected officials of municipal, county, state, and Tribal governments.  It is an official advisory committee made up of members appointed by the Chairwoman who, together as a body, make recommendations to the Commission on issues related to increasing deployment and adoption of broadband services and any other task necessary to help local, state, and Tribal government officials clarify or explain Commission rules and policies to their constituents and other members of the public. Members of the IAC include Chair Garlin Gilchrist II, Lieutenant Governor of Michigan, and Vice Chair Marshall Pierite, Chairman of the Tunica-Biloxi Tribe of Louisiana. 

State Executive Representatives

  • Roy Cooper, Governor, North Carolina Designee:  Nate Denny, Deputy Secretary, Broadband and Digital Equity, Department of Information Technology
  • Henry McMaster, Governor, South Carolina Designee:  James Stritzinger, Director, South Carolina Broadband Office, South Carolina Office of Regulatory Staff
  • Garlin Gilchrist II, Lieutenant Governor, Michigan (Chair) Designee:  Eric Frederick, Chief Connectivity Officer, Michigan High-Speed Internet Office, Michigan Department of Labor and Economic Opportunity 

Municipal Representatives

  • Tim Rosener, Mayor, Sherwood, Oregon
  • Joseph Goldstein, Marietta City Council Member, Marietta, Georgia
  • Chris Amorose Groomes, Mayor, Dublin, Ohio
  • Susan Farber, City Council Representative, Dubuque, Iowa
  • Dr. Alix Desulme, Mayor, City of North Miami,
  • Florida Erik Sickinger, Town Council Member, Irmo, South Carolina
  • Dr. Adriana Rocha Garcia, Town Council Member, San Antonio,
  • Texas Ted Wheeler, Mayor, Seattle, Washington Designee: Andrew Speer, Franchise Utility Program Manager

County Representatives

  • Dr. Jonathan Todd Finnell, Superintendent of Schools, Imperial County, California
  • Gregg Weiss, Commissioner, Palm Beach County, FL
  • Tarryl Clark, Commissioner, Stearns County, Minnesota
  • Alan Perdue, Commissioner, Guilford County, North Carolina
  • Joanna Mackenzie, County Judge, Hudspeth County, Texas
  • J.D. Clark, County Judge, Wise County, Texas
  • Terry Cook, Commissioner, Williamson County, Texas

City Attorney Representative

  • Victor Gordo, Mayor, Pasadena, California Designee: Javan Rad, Chief Assistant City Attorney

State Legislative Representatives

  • Cindy Ryu, State Representative, Washington
  • Louis Riggs, State Representative, Missouri
  • Matt Pierce, State Representative, Indiana
  • Angelo J. Puppolo, State Representative, Massachusetts

State Public Utility Commission Representatives

Tony Evers, Governor, Wisconsin Designee:  Alyssa Kenney, Director of Broadband and Digital Equity, Wisconsin State Broadband Office, Wisconsin Public Service Commission

Dan Watermeier, Chair, Nebraska Public Service Commission Designee: Cullen Robbins, Director of Telecommunications, Nebraska Universal Service Fund Department, Nebraska Public Service Commission

Muriel Bowser, Mayor, Washington, D.C. Designee: Thaddeus Johnson, Chief of Staff, Office of Technical and Regulatory Affairs, Public Service Commission of the District of Columbia

Tribal Representatives

  • Paul Russell, Vice President, Fort McDowell Yavapai Nation, Arizona Designee: Orlando Moreno, Director of Community and Economic Development of the Fort McDowell Yavapai Nation
  • Jarred-Michael Erickson, Chairperson, Colville Business Council, Confederate Tribes of the Colville Reservation, Washington Designee: Ernie Rasmussen, Executive Director, Bigfoot Communications of the Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation
  • Richard Peterson, President, Central Council of the Tlingit and Haida Indian Tribes of Alaska Designee: Christopher Cropley, Director, Tidal Network
  • Marshall Pierite, Chairman and CEO of the Tunica-Biloxi Tribe of Louisiana (Vice-Chair)

Chairwoman Announces Members of Intergovernmental Advisory Committee