Executive Session

Senate Commerce Committee

Wednesday, December 15, 2021 - 10:00am
Live Event

The committee will consider the following measures and nominations:     

  1. S.__, Omnibus Tourism Act of 2021
  2. S.46, Restoring Resilient Reefs Act of 2021
  3. S.3196, Improving Protections for Midshipmen Act
  4. S.3309, Securing Semiconductor Supply Chains
  5. Nomination of Alan Davidson, to be Assistant Secretary of Commerce for Communications and Information, Department of Commerce (PN1321)
  6. Nomination of Jed David Kolko, to be Under Secretary of Commerce for Economic Affairs, Department of Commerce (PN1221)
  7. Nomination of Viquar Ahmad, to be Assistant Secretary for Administration and Chief Financial Officer, Department of Commerce (PN1048 and PN1049)
  8. Nomination of Mary T. Boyle, to be a Commissioner of the Consumer Product Safety Commission (PN770)