National Broadband Resource Center Launch & Annual Hadden Awards

Alliance for Public Technology
The National Education Association
1201 16th Street, NW
Washington, DC
November 19, 2009
2:00 P.M. Program
5:30 P.M. Awards Reception

The Susan G. Hadden Pioneer Award is presented each year for "For Pioneering Efforts in Telecommunications and Consumer Access." This year's program also marks the transition of the Alliance for Public Technology (APT) to the National Broadband Resource Center (NBRC), re-imagining the APT mission of "connecting each to all." While the mission remains the same, the core focus of the NBRC will shift from deployment to adoption and innovation.



  • Rick Cimerman, National Cable and Telecommunications Association
  • Debbie Goldman, Communications Workers of America
  • Link Hoewing, Verizon
  • Karyne Jones, National Caucus and Center on Black Aged
  • Jonathan Linkous, American Telemedicine Association
  • Sheri Steinig, Generations United
  • Donald Mathis, Community Action Partnership
  • Jim Mueller, Wireless RERC at Georgia Tech
  • Representative, National Education Association
  • Kenneth Peres, APT-NBRC


The Honorable James Clyburn
U. S. House of Representatives (D-SC)

Judith Harkins
Gallaudet University

Mark Lloyd
Federal Communications Commission

For more information, email [email protected] or call 202-263-2970