Free State Foundation's Annual Winter Telecom Policy Conference

National Press Club
Washington, DC
Friday, January 29, 2010
9:00 AM-2:00 PM

9:00 a.m. - 9:15 a.m. Welcome and Introduction
Randolph J. May, President, The Free State Foundation

9:15 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. Opening Keynote Address
The Honorable Robert M. McDowell, Commissioner, Federal Communications Commission

10:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m. The FCC's Broadband Plan: The Good, The Bad, and the Just So-So?

Deborah Taylor Tate, FSF Distinguished Adjunct Senior Fellow, and former Commissioner, Federal Communications Commission


  • Stuart Benjamin, FCC
  • Jeffrey Campbell, Cisco
  • Steven Davis, Qwest
  • Steve Largent, CTIA
  • Thomas Power, NTIA
  • Paul de Sa, FCC
  • Joe Waz, Comcast

11:15 a.m.-12:30 p.m. Net Neutrality Regulation: Why Now - Or Ever?

Randolph May, President, The Free State Foundation


  • Robert D. Atkinson, Information Technology & Innovation Foundation
  • Alan Davidson, Google
  • Kyle McSlarrow, NCTA
  • Tom Tauke, Verizon
  • Howard Shelanski, FTC
  • Christopher Yoo, University of Pennsylvania Law School

12:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. Luncheon and Program
"Conversation on FCC Policies and Processes"
Edward P. Lazarus, Chief of Staff, FCC, and Randolph J. May, President, FSF

There is no charge to attend the conference, including lunch, but space must be reserved.

RSVP to Susan Reichbart at: [email protected]