'Do-Not-Track' Legislation: Is Now The Right Time?

Subcommittee on Commerce, Trade, and Consumer Protection
House Commerce Committee
Thursday, December 02, 2010
10:30 am

Witness List

  • Daniel J. Weitzner, Associate Administrator for the Office of Policy Analysis and Development, Department of Commerce, National Telecommunications and Information Administration, Department of Commerce
  • David Vladeck, Director, Bureau of Consumer Protection, Federal Trade Commission
  • Susan Grant, Director of Consumer Protection, Consumer Federation of America
  • Joe Pasqua, Vice President of Research, Symantec Corporation
  • Gail MacKinnon, Executive Vice President and Chief Government Relations Officer, Time Warner Cable
  • Eben Moglen, Ph.D., Legal Advisor, Diaspora*, Professor of Law, Columbia University, Founding Director, Software Freedom Law Center
  • Daniel Castro, Senior Analyst, Information Technology and Innovation Foundation