Spectrum Management Advisory Committee Meeting

National Telecommunications and Information Administration
Department of Commerce
United States Department of Commerce
1401 Constitution Avenue, NW, Room 4830
Washington, DC 20230
October 27, 2009
9:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m., Eastern Daylight Time

The Committee will discuss issues, work plans, and subcommittees for the coming year. There also will be an opportunity for public comment at the meeting.


9:30 a.m. Welcome and Opening Remarks

  • Dale Hatfield and Bryan Tramont, CSMAC Co-Chairs
  • Lawrence E. Strickling, Assistant Secretary of Commerce for Communications
  • and Information

9:40 a.m. Brief Presentations by Administration/FCC representatives

  • Susan Crawford, Special Assistant to the President for Science, Technology,
  • and Innovation Policy
  • Andrew McLaughlin, Deputy U.S. Chief Technology Officer, Executive Office of the President, Office of Science and Technology Policy
  • Others to be announced

10:30 a.m. Discussion of Issues, Subcommittees, and Work plans for 2009-2010

12:00 p.m. Opportunity for Public Comment

12:15 p.m. Schedule Next Meeting; Misc. Items; Adjourn