FCC Media Ownership Workshp (Public Interest Groups)

FCC Media Ownership Workshp

Federal Communications Commission
Meeting Room
445 12th Street, SW
Washington, D.C. 20554
Tuesday, November 3, 2009

Moderator: Colin Crowell, Senior Counsel, Office of Chairman Genachowski

Public Interest Group Panel

Ken Ferree, Senior Fellow, The Progress and Freedom Foundation

Cheryl Leanza, Policy Director, The Office of Communication of the United Church of Christ, Inc.

Andy Schwartzman, President and CEO, Media Access Project, on behalf of Prometheus Radio Project

Kristin Thomson, Education Director, Future of Music Coalition

S. Derek Turner, Research Director, Free Press