FCC Media Ownership Workshp (Policy Scholars)

FCC Media Ownership Workshp

Federal Communications Commission
Meeting Room
445 12th Street, SW
Washington, D.C. 20554
Monday, November 2, 2009

Moderator: Paul de Sa, Chief, Office of Strategic Planning and Policy Analysis, FCC

Policy Scholars' Panel

C. Edwin Baker, Nicholas F. Gallicchio Professor of Law and Professor of Communication, University of Pennsylvania School of Law

Harold Furchtgott-Roth, President, Furchtgott-Roth Economic Enterprises, former FCC Commissioner

Catherine Sandoval, Professor, Santa Clara University, School of Law.

Joel Waldfogel, Ehrenkranz Family Professor in the Department of Business and Public Policy, at the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania

Steven Wildman, James H. Quello Endowed Chair of Telecommunication Studies and Director of the James H. and Mary B. Quello Center for Telecommunication Management and Law, Michigan State University

Simon Wilkie, Professor of Economics, University of Southern California, former Chief Economist, FCC