Digital Age Communications Act Universal Service Working Group

December 7, 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Hyatt Regency Capitol Hill
Reception follows.


The Honorable John Sununu, U.S. Senate
Ray Gifford, Adam Peters and Richard Riordan
Co-Chairs, Universal Service Working Group

PFF launched the Digital Age Communications Act (DACA) in February with the intent of providing guidance for regulators and legislators on how to address regulatory issues in an era of competing digital services and platforms. DACA consists of dozens of individuals, including PFF fellows, scholars at other think tanks and universities, and public policy officials from the last five presidential administrations. There are five working groups -- Regulatory Framework, Federal/State Framework, Universal Service, Spectrum Policy, and Institutional Reform.

A holiday reception will follow the event. Questions should be addressed to Brooke Emmerick at 202-289-8928 or [email protected]. Media should direct queries to Patrick Ross or Amy Smorodin at 202-289-8928 or [email protected] and [email protected], respectively.