Task Force on Optimal PSAP Architecture

Federal Communications Commission
April 29, 2015
1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.


1:00 p.m.: Welcome and Opening Remarks

  • RADM David G. Simpson, USN (Ret.), Chief, Public Safety and Homeland Security Bureau
  • Steve Souder, Chair, TFOPA; Director, Fairfax County, VA Department of 911/Public Safety Communications

1:10 p.m.: Working Group 1 – Optimal Cybersecurity for PSAPs

  • Jay English, Chair; Director, Comm Center and 9-1-1 Services, APCO

2:00 p.m.: Working Group 2 – Optimal PSAP Architectures

  • David Holl, Chair; National Association of State 911 Administrators (NASNA); Deputy Director for Operations, Pennsylvania Emergency Management Agency

2:50 – 3:00 pm: Break

3:00 p.m.: Working Group 3 – Optimal Resource Allocation

  • Phil Jones, Chair; Commissioner, Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission

3:50 p.m.: Closing Remarks