Consumer Online Privacy

Consumer Online Privacy

Senate Commerce Committee
July 27 2010
2:30 PM

Witness Panel 1

  • Jon D. Leibowitz, Chairman , Federal Trade Commission
  • Julius Genachowski, Chairman, Federal Communications Commission

Witness Panel 2

  • Dr. Guy "Bud" Tribble, Vice President, Software Technology, Apple, Inc.
  • Mr. Bret Taylor, Chief Technology Officer, Facebook
  • Dr. Alma Whitten, Privacy Engineering Lead, Google, Inc.
  • Mr. Jim Harper, Director of Information Policy Studies, The Cato Institute
  • Ms. Dorothy Atwood, Senior Vice President, Public Policy and Chief Privacy Officer, AT&T, Inc.
  • Professor Joe Turow, Annenberg School of Communications, University of Pennsylvania